Blogging about blogging


Yes this is just to say I have’nt stopped blogging. Don’t take me off your feed readers just yet. Past few weeks have been quite adventurous. I think I’m having one of the steepest learning curves in my life, while living the dream I was yearning for, for years. I got selected to Google Summer of Code this year and currently working on implementing an LDAP diagnostic tool for Apache Directory Studio. You can find my project’s code hosted here at Google Code. It is mentored by Pierre-Arnaud Marcelot and Stefan Seelmann. With their help, I’m getting my feet wet, and learning cool stuff about LDAP and Eclipse plug-in development.logo_2010_GSoC

And the next best thing which happened to me is getting to be an intern at WSO2, a world’s leading open-source middleware company. There, these days I’m working in WSO2 Business Process Server’s BPEL tools which is based on Apache ODE. Learning SOA concepts, Web services and BPEL under the guidence of industry giants is quite fun.

Although I’ve hacked with many OSS projects for few years now, this is the first time I’m doing serious work and actively contributing to the open source community. I’m learning stuff, in a rate I never thought I could. These massive dives into the reservoirs of knowledge and experiences are turning me into a patient listener and a reader…and a sponge with a very high absorption rate😉 Have lot of stuff to write about, as soon as I get a break. So await!!!😉 Till then, to keep the feed readers and blog aggregators ticking, I’ll be posting here some of the old articles I wrote to ‘The Gamer’. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

